Sunday, January 26, 2014

Award winning day

Tomorrow, Monday, January 27th is when the American Library Association (ALA) announces the Newbery and Caldecott winners for children's literature.

Wanna see the excitement?  Click here to watch the announcement live, 8am ET.

Or maybe you want to see what previous award-winning authors think about the awards and the impact it had on their work.  The following video features Betsy Byars, Tomie dePaola, Chris Raschka, Lois Lenski, Jean Craighead George, Virginia Hamilton, Zilpha Keatley Snyder, Janet Taylor Lisle, and Adele Griffin—all of whom won Newbery, Caldecott, or National Book awards.

Or check out Calling Caldecott winners at Horn Book.  It was very tight race between Journey and Mr. Tiger Goes Wild.  Good fun looking at all the nominees.

So, stay tune and fine out this year's winners.

Update: Go here to see the list of winners for this year.


Template Design | Elque 2007